Laundry seems a breeze compared with Kids Training!

Sorry it’s been a while since I’ve put up a post, but it has been a pretty crazy week. It can only be a quick update, as I don’t have a lot of time, and I am still yet to have my own internet. Hopefully within a week that will change!! Even though it means succumbing to pressure and having an iphone, it will be so nice to be able to easily communicate, without spending so much money, or encroaching on my neighbours!

So, demos are hard, but they do get easier with practice.

The word practice is never spelled with ‘s’ in America, who knew?

Constructive criticism should be just that: constructive; so don’t take it personally and just try harder!

I have managed to buy and use washing liquid, and I plan on doing some more on the weekend, fascinating I know!

Tomorrow is observation day, which means I will go to a school (without getting lost if I’m lucky) and watch a teacher’s whole shift, with kids classes and free time lessons. It should be fun, informative, and a bit of a break physically and mentally after the week of kids class demos.

Monday and Tuesday are the last days of Kids Training, then it’s time for the Good Choice, or adult lessons training. Lots less jumping around and making silly faces, I would imagine. One shift might even last two wears, as I shouldn’t be sweating through them nearly as much!

So that’s all I really have to say for now, but once I have internet set up I can give you all the little fascinating details of my life in Japan, and as a teacher at ECC. Should be an interesting ride!!

Leave a Reply

